276°
Posted 20 hours ago

The Book of Stolen Dreams (The Stolen Dreams Adventures): 1

£9.9£99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

When Rachel and Robert are passed a stolen book by their librarian father, they have to go on the run and protect it at all costs.

It’s not a game of explorers or pirates, but rather a surprise it seems, with her father bright-eyed and secretive. Rachel isn’t sure why the secret she’s keeping is so important but she knows it holds the key to freeing Brava from its cruel, tyrannical dictator and the only way she’ll ever get to see her father again. With a big heart and courage to match, she has a strong sense of justice and the importance to fight for what is right, even when the cost may seem to be too great to bear.It’s only a short time later, that Felix is arrested and the children are left in sole charge of the book, their home and family destroyed. I received a gifted copy of this book to read in exchange for an honest review via the publishers and Kaleidoscopic book tours. With almost every kind of fun being outlawed and teaching undertaken under very tight guidelines, Rachel and Robert still manage to be a beacon of light and hope throughout.

Parts of the story are told in a dry, satirical way, which helps to lighten the mood as sometimes this tale can get quite dark! The main aim of the plot was clear and easy to follow and it was made wonderfully intriguing by the misunderstandings, near-misses and scheming from different characters. Despite hardships, they have an idyllic family life until one day when their father entrusts them with The Book of Stolen Dreams. You can change your choices at any time by visiting Cookie preferences, as described in the Cookie notice.A heart-stopping adventure of the kind that should appeal to fans of Eva Ibbotson and Philip Pullman. She worked through these latter feelings and became the perfect eyes in which to view this world through.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment