276°
Posted 20 hours ago

The Hating Game: A Novel

£9.9£99Clearance
ZTS2023's avatar
Shared by
ZTS2023
Joined in 2023
82
63

About this deal

The 103 third parties who use cookies on this service do so for their purposes of displaying and measuring personalized ads, generating audience insights, and developing and improving products. He’s superior and snooty, controlling and overbearing, taking every opportunity to put her down, to the point where she becomes worried about the consequences of showing vulnerability. And they have no problems displaying their feelings through a series of ritualistic passive-aggressive maneuvers as they sit across from each other, executive assistants to co-CEOs of a publishing company.

Two romance novels in one month is unusual for me, but I’ve been in a bit of a slump and these only take me a day or two, so it’s a good way for me to jump-start my reading. This bestselling, laugh-out-loud romantic comedy is an unmissable treat, perfect for fans of Christina Lauren’s UNHONEYMOONERS or Emily Henry’s BEACH READ. so it’s not surprising that after hours she climbs into colorful fictional worlds of her own creation.Unauthorized use and/or duplication of this material without express and written permission from this blog’s author and/or owner is strictly prohibited.

But the hate vibes worked for me in a lot of other ways: it was easy to see how Lucy could hate Josh with as frustrated and small as many of his comments and actions made her feel. Whilst I would love to read a sequel, I would hate – pardon the pun – for the book to go in a different direction than it has done. And she played up the whole “little kid” aspect of being small so much that it was a bit weird at times (almost as weird as her obsession with Smurfs…).

The dialogue in this book just sparkles and the sparks of attraction between Lucy and Joshua just explode off the page yet without the too-close detailing of the sex act. So our heroine Lucy Hutton is a 28 year-old doormat with no social life because she’s always picking up the slack for her underlings at the publishing house where she’s executive assistant to the arty boss, Helene.

Love does not and should never wash away the toxic, problematic, or rude interactions leading up to feelings. Everything is a competition between them, leading to The Staring Game, The HR Game and, of course, The Hating Game. First, she thinks the investigators will "assume" she is a stripper because of things she's wearing. After enjoying The Kiss Quotient last week, I thought I’d better pick up another romance novel so that it would be ready for me when the mood struck again– and it’s a good thing I did, because here we are.It was obvious very early in book that he fell for Lucy as soon as he saw her and didn’t know what to do with his feelings nor had the courage to voice it.

Asda Great Deal

Free UK shipping. 15 day free returns.
Community Updates
*So you can easily identify outgoing links on our site, we've marked them with an "*" symbol. Links on our site are monetised, but this never affects which deals get posted. Find more info in our FAQs and About Us page.
New Comment